RSS

Weekly Winners #11 – A Family Christmas

13 Dec

Today is Christmas.  Well not the really real Christmas obviously, but it was my family Christmas.  We all travelled to my brothers house to share a delicious lunch and exchange gifts before Lil Sis, Pommy Boy and Baby Billy head over to the UK on Tuesday.  It was a fantastic day and to make it more significant, it was the first time that the whole family have been together in years.

Brother and Sisters

Hey No Fair, the Grandies Have Someone Else to Dote On, Lucky I Love Him Too!

My Favourite Uncle

Super Excited

Awesome!

Best Present Ever

Chalk Santa

Go here for more fantastic Weekly Winners.  Oh and please excuse the fact that I have just worked out that technically I have broken the rules of Weekly Winners – I have only just realised that the dates are from Sunday until Saturday.  Back when I first started doing posts for Weekly Winners, more than 10 weeks ago,I misread the dates for the Weekly Winner photos as the week ending on Sunday and as a result I have been playing along incorrectly all this time.  If it is ok by the rest of the Weekly Winner world, think I will continue playing by my rules for now as the end of the weekend is when I usually have a chance to sit down and reflect on the fun we have shared together.  Often my weekly winners are that because of the memories I know they are forming and it is a great way to record them.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2009 in all in the family

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Weekly Winners #11 – A Family Christmas

  1. Tara R.

    December 13, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    Fabulous photos. Looks like everyone had a wonderful time. And, I love the hats!

     
  2. Secret Mom Thoughts

    December 13, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Merry Christmas. Lovely portraits. I love those cracker crowns too.

     
  3. Cortney @ evanhaslanded

    December 14, 2009 at 1:09 am

    My inlaws have the tradition of the poppers! Every year we have to get a picture with everyone’s crown on :-)!
    What a great time you must have had with the whole family!!

     
  4. Sarcastic Mom

    December 14, 2009 at 2:38 am

    The days aren’t such a big deal as long as it was this past week. You’re fine. 😉

    Love the shots with the uncle!

     
  5. trish

    December 14, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    I love these early Christmas shots.It must have been very special to have all the crew together.
    Ps Since we are all princess’s of course we love the crowns.

     

Leave a Reply

 
