RSS

Weekly Winners #10 – Bike Riding

06 Dec

My stubborn daughter has refused to ride her bike for about a year.  She insisted that the training wheels be taken off because training wheels are for babies but then but refused to even attempt to ride her bike saying she would ride her bike when she was 6.  Well she has been 6 for over a month now and finally today she conceded that it might be worth trying to ride her bike.

It was a beautiful sunny day so we ventured over to the park.  I was anticipating many tears, lots of attempts at keeping my cool and losing my patience and eventually defeat and us both going home annoyed.  I am happy to report that the attempt was a success – I did nothing other than stand by and cheer.  She simply got on the bike, scooted along a little and off she rode!

Ready to Ride

Off She Rides

Go girl-child, I am so proud of you!  Head over here for other weekly winners.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2009 in just a day

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Weekly Winners #10 – Bike Riding

  1. Lou

    December 6, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    Pop got a new, bigger bike recently and is still kinda scared of it, even though it is a super cool, lowrider, complete with sissy bar and banana seat aka 1978. We are hoping a new helmet from Father Christmas helps, if not, I might be forced to ride it myself!

     
  2. Tara R.

    December 6, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Congrats on riding without training wheels. I love her expression in the last shot… very determined.

     
  3. Secret Agent Mama/Mishelle

    December 6, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Woo Hoo!

     
  4. Ali

    December 8, 2009 at 12:24 am

    Yay girlchild. She was just ready, I suppose.

     

Leave a Reply

 
