RSS

Overflowing

02 Dec

My poor overloaded macbook is full to the point of exploding.  I really need to sort through the mess and clean it up.  To do that there are about eleventy squillion photos to scroll through, edit and post to flickr then send to an external hard drive just in case flickr implodes and eats all of my photos.  I need to copy all the work related photos, documents and files onto external drives for work to waste their storage space and not mine.

Oh and once this is done, or perhaps while I am doing this, I need to put together a mini album highlighting the year that was superRelish in time for Christmas gifts.  This will take oh about 374 hours, 373 hours more than what I actually have.  Somehow I don’t think I will get the photobooks built before December 5, the iPhoto book cut-off date for Christmas delivery, or was that date the 4th?  I know that I will make it and submit the request mere minutes after the deadline and then have to find something else for Christmas gifts for the grandparents.

In much more exciting news, I skipped work today and amongst other things I went shopping.  look what I found

Rudolf

Edited to add – I think I am going insane.  I just pressed Trash instead of Publish – I didn’t even know there was a Trash button there!  Once I worked out how to retriev the post from the bin and found another dozen posts that I don’t remember writing let alone scrapping.  Something more for me to sort through in my spare time.  Anyone got any suggestions on how to improve a memory that closely resembles a sieve?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Overflowing

  1. Ali

    December 2, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    One word darling: Sleep.

    Rudolf is…..nice? I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything like him. Where will you put him?

     

Leave a Reply

 
