RSS

NaBloPoMo Lameness

27 Nov

I am preempting not remembering to blog later tonight when I get home so I am getting in early and posting now just for the sake of posting and meeting my NaBloPoMo commitments so here goes…

As an Aussie I don’t celebrate Thanksgiving unless a friend from the US is staying here (Where are you Sarah? COME BACK).  Now since Sarah is back in the US studying it has been 2 years since I have eaten pumpkin pie.  Here is some of the food from that Thanksgiving feast 2 years ago using Sarah’s secret recipes then adapted to Aussie ingredients (read: fresh ingredients because we don’t have them in cans!) and laden with butter, lots of butter.

YumDelicious food – stovetop stuffing, brocolini, creamy mash, chicken (I don’t like turkey), sweet potato.  I forgot to take a photo of the pumpkin pie – it was demolished too quickly.  Come back Sarah, I want an excuse to eat all this buttery goodness!

Happy belated Thanksgiving!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “NaBloPoMo Lameness

  1. Mari

    November 30, 2009 at 11:25 am

    That is so funny–my son wanted us to make a pumpkin pie from scratch this year. I had NO IDEA how to make a pumpkin pie without the can!! I ended up buying a pie that was already made at the grocery store. I wanted to stick to MY traditions!

     

Leave a Reply

 
