RSS

Plans for the day

20 Nov

The kids are at school and I am not at work – Hooray!  The dishwasher is running, there is a load of washing in the machine.  The downstairs area of the house is presentable and I plan to not go upstairs again in a hurry so I can avoid the mess there.

I am hoping that my biggest decisions of the day will be what to order for lunch when I catch up with Lil Sis, Billy and a school friend and then how to fill in the few hours before school pick up.  Should I just cuddle Billy all afternoon, go shopping just for the sake of shopping or curl up on the couch with a book?

This afternoon, after school won’t as much fun, boy-child is off to the dentist for a check up.  Luckily it will only be an hour of bleh in a day of good.  From there we are off to a party so it should be a great way to end the working week.  Today is a great day 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 20, 2009 in just a day

 

Tags:

One response to “Plans for the day

  1. Susan

    November 20, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    I love days like that! I hope you enjoyed it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
