RSS

So Tired

28 Oct

I can’t remember ever being so tired. Everthing hurts and I am grumpy. I don’t like feeling like this or being this way I just don’t see any real lifestyle change happening in a hurry so I am trying to get more sleep.

I am in bed wanting to be asleep yet trying to wait for the kids to fall asleep first. I am willing them to go to sleep but it isn’t working. I could walk downstairs and ask them to go to sleep but that would require energy that I don’t have. Besides, hearing them giggle uncontrolably makes me wish I were young and energetic, filled with fun and excitement.

Perhaps if I shut my tired burning eyes I will drift off to sleep to the same sounds of laughter and it will lead me to a land of happy dreams…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
