RSS

Confession Time

25 Aug

Here I am at home in the early afternoon instead of being at work.  Boy-child is still suffering from a puking man flu and we are doing tag care and I have the afternoon shift.  That in itself isn’t the confession.

Last night, again mere minutes after going to bed (I knew I should have gone to bed early) boy-child was awake and uncomfortable.  I settled him back into bed and foolishly tried to go back to bed also.  Again, just as I was comfortable he was calling out again, this time the calls and moaning were accompanied by other less than pleasant noises and I had the joy of cleaning out the puke bucket.

Instead of going back to bed myself I again grabbed a doona and pillow and set up camp on his bedroom floor.  This is where the confession begins – I wrapped myself in a Snuggie before laying down to sleep.  Yes that is right, I have said it for all to here, I am the proud owner of not one but 2 Snuggies.  I must admit that I didn’t get the authentic Snuggie, I have the cheap knock off versions that were 2 for $15 and they are used every single day.  Both kids insist on wrapping in a blanket curled up on the couch so it made sense to get them.  I know they are ugly but they are cheap and warm.  I have to admit that thanks to the snuggie my body was nice and warm all night as I lay in the comfort of the kids room, on the floor.  Now if only I had remembered to wear my slippers my feet would have stayed warm too.

Now that I am confessing, I should also add that I am now wrapped in a Snuggie as I sit and type, so please if you come wandering by allow me time to hide the Snuggie before you come inside!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2009 in all about me

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Confession Time

  1. lou

    August 25, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Wear it to dance on Thursday! It gets ever so cold….

     
  2. Mari

    August 26, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    I asked my Mom to make me a snuggie! I’m always cold, and our kids always wrap themselves in blankets too. She never made one for me, though, and I’m not crafty enough to do it myself. I’m too cheap to buy one, but if I found a 2 for $15 deal, I would definitely snatch them up!

     
  3. FFG

    August 26, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    What a fun confession. Sounds comfortable.

     
  4. Kay

    August 27, 2009 at 4:38 am

    Oh wow! Lol…

    Good fo ryou to clear the air like that…

    Hope boychild gets over his manflu soon!

     

Leave a Reply

 
