RSS

Weekly Winners

16 Aug

It has been a crazy weekend and I am tired.  Instead of writing about the entire melodramatic weekend I am taking my lead from Trish over at Little Drummer Boys and posting a few photos instead, my weekly winners – all of which were from the weekend.

Time for Golf

Time for Golf

My boys heading off for a hit of golf.

See Saw

See Saw

Girl-child enjoying the fear, shock exhilaration of a real, old school see saw.

Feeding the Horse

Feeding the Horse

Boy-child (and girl-child too) fed a horse for the first time.   They named the horse Big Guy.

Jumping for Joy

Jumping for Joy over the Fairy Houses

Girl-child was having such a great time exploring the area that she danced around everywhere and jumped for joy.

So these are only a few of the many photos of the weekend.  The weekend wasn’t quite what we had planned, but it was fantastic none the less.

Lake Nagambie

Lake Nagambie

It looks like we will be heading back here in the not too distant future.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2009 in getting away

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Weekly Winners

  1. Trish

    August 17, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    lovely photos !
    The horse has a greta view of the water
    Your captured the look perfectly on girl child.
    I broke my collarbone on a seesaw at 22yrs old …I am vary of them LOL

     
  2. Trish

    August 17, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    I really should preview and edit my comments …ooops

     
  3. Ali

    August 17, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Looks like you had some great fun. I am so looking forward to the continuing warmish weather so that we can be outside more too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
