RSS

Land at the End of the Rainbow

04 Aug

I have to say that I feel much better about July having written the epic Goodbye July sagas.  If I can separate the emotional insanity of the month and the fact that we were in another country, with no income, no jobs and totally broke, I can honestly say that we had a fantastic adventure.  It is easier to think of that time in a glass half full way, as a holiday of a lifetime as opposed as a relocation gone haywire.  

I still plan to do a ‘best of’ of our time in the US but for me to actually relive the adventure it needs to be accompanied by photos.  To do that I need to find the external drive that has the bulk of the photos on it because for some reason I didn’t ever get around to updating all the photos to flickr.  That said, there are still plenty of photos there if you want to check them out here.

 In the mean time, I am very happy to be living in Melbourne.  I live in a great community, with an amazing family and wonderful friends.  I really do feel like I live at the land at the end of the rainbow!

 

Afternoon activities halted for a rain dance under the rainbow!

Afternoon activities halted for a rain dance under the rainbow!

 

Of course I wouldn’t say no to another international relocation at some stage in the future – change IS good!

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
