RSS

Weekend Wrap-Up

28 Jul

Rewind.  Instead of thinking about work I will think about my weekend of relaxation.  

For the first time in many years (I think?) my whole family, as in my brother, sister and I, spent a weekend together at mum and dad’s house.  It was just like the old days – loud, crazy and fun.  The kids had a great time too.  Unfortunately the head cold that was sending me insane all of last week took hold.  I spent most of Saturday sleeping or curled up on the couch moaning doing very little.  At least if I have to succumb to illness, where better to be unwell than at mum and dad’s where there is someone there to cook meals, make cups of tea, entertain the monsters and clean up all the mess.  I did manage to leave the house once, for a few minutes, to wander down to the lake to let the kids explore.  

These are few of my favourite photos from the weekend.

 

Sparkling Sunlight

Sparkling Sunlight

 

 

Looking to the Island

Looking to the Island

I even let girl-child play with my Barbie dolls.  Of course I didn’t let her take them out of the boxes.  She spent hours playing Barbie castles.  Even boy-child helped make towers.

 

Building a Barbie Castle

Building a Barbie Castle

  And finally,

 

Spring is on the Way!

Spring is on the Way!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2009 in all in the family

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Ali

    July 28, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Sounds lovely. I must say, the daffodil cheered me up no end. Winter can bite me.

     
  2. Ashlea

    July 28, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    Aww, those photos are lovely. Especially the daffodil. I love their smell!

    I do admit, you have so much restraint! I could NEVER leave my barbies in boxes. I got two that would probably be worth a lot now, but I just couldnt help myself.

    I also had a Princess Diana doll (like a barbie) which was in full wedding gear. Including the HUGE train. Once again… couldn’t help myself.

    They look like awesome dolls tho.

     

Leave a Reply

 
