RSS

It’s Cold

24 Jul

Really really cold.  I am just back from run/walking a loop of the river, Week 2 Day 3 of the Couch to 5K in fact (yay me!) and it is cold.  It is so cold that the water temperature was higher than the air temperature and it looked like steam drifting up from the water.  I didn’t actually realise until I was home and the sun was attempting to rise that there was quite an extensive coverage of frost on the grass.

Right now as I try to warm up, I am enjoying the few minutes of peace and quiet that I am likely to experience for the day.  Yes I know I should get lunches organised and all of that but the peace and quiet it so blissfully quiet that I have to sit and enjoy it.

I am hoping that I will feel alive enough to catch up with the blog world this evening and fill you in on my insane week.  I am hoping that I have the energy to drive to my parents house this afternoon.  I am hoping that by spending the weekend with my family it will be remotely possible that I can have a restful weekend and actually recover from the lurgy that has been knocking me about all week.  I am hoping that my work day will be enjoyable and not political, but I think I am more likely to recover from the lurgy than have a restful day at work, I am not expecting miracles.  Happy Friday. 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 24, 2009 in all about me

 

Tags: ,

One response to “It’s Cold

  1. Leiani

    July 24, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Happy Friday yourself!! Well done on getting out there running, give yourself a big pat on the back for hauling yourself out of bed and going on such a cold morning.

    Me : Friday = bad, very bad. Massive migrane thats been boiling since yesterday, and work meetings to have at home whilst juggling the baby. My head hurts even more just thinking about it.

    Note to self – don’t think.

    Have a relaxing weekend at your parents.

     

Leave a Reply

 
