RSS

Moving On

16 Jul

So my bad mood is passing.  It hasn’t gone yet and I guess it won’t go until the issues concerning the bad mood – the division of labour, or lack thereof, are resolved and that doesn’t seem likely just now so I am going to move on and enjoy the good that is my world.  

This afternoon boy-child returned to tap dancing.  I knew he was excited, what really gave it away was when he was dancing around the house this morning singing ‘Something Good is Going to Happen Today’ and then upgrading the good to great.  It helps that his bff is in the same dance class.  If only I had the time to get him to try on his tap shoes prior to today because of course they didn’t fit and I didn’t have time to get to the dance shop before class.  He coped much better being in non tap shoes than he would have coped starting the class late.  Despite the inappropriate shoes, he actually kept up really well with kids twice his age and much more importantly, he had a great time and is looking forward to getting new shoes ready for class next week.  Hopefully we will be able to find some tomorrow in between work and work/play.

As for work, I really shouldn’t complain, I am spending all day tomorrow hiking with colleagues up and down and mountain and then I think, just for fun they are planning to do it again.  It should be exhausting yet fun.  Then we, the family and friends, are heading in to the football tomorrow night.  Now I am not the biggest footy fan but boy-child’s favourite team is playing against girl-child’s favourite team and to make the evening even more fun, boy-child will be playing in the half time kids games on the stadium ground.  

It is going to be an extremely long day but a fun day that I am looking forward to.  I am starting work earlier than usual so the task of  getting lunches and kids organised has been delegated and it will be straight to work for me.  I think that perhaps an early night is in order, although it is almost 10pm so it won’t be terribly early.  Good night.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 16, 2009 in just a day

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Moving On

  1. Leiani

    July 17, 2009 at 10:47 am

    I’m exhausted just reading about what you have planned. Good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
