RSS

Feeling Fine

09 Jul

After the spate of craptastic entries of doom and gloom that I have posted of late I have decided that it is time to take a chill pill and just enjoy life.  OK, so it did help that I had to leave work early to pick the kids up from the school holiday program that they have been attending for the last 3 days.  To celebrate the end of the program they put on a performance for all of the parents.  

The performance started off with a puppet show and was followed by a hip hop dance.  Boy-child is over the moon that he know knows how to do a six-step and wants to go back to dancing next term – hooray!  Of course I didn’t get a video of him doing the six-step, but I did get a video of the whole group singing the chorus of the rap song they all wrote – Feeling Fine.

 

I didn’t film the kids singing their verses but I did bring home their notes.  The rap – Feeling Fine was all about things that kids do in their spare time to make them feel good.  Boy-child’s contribution was “Pokemon Cards I like to save, I’ve got the best ones that have ever been made!”  Girl-child wrote “I Lick to staying Nom cuz I like to dror” and I thought WTF?  Then I remembered that since she is only 5 she really doesn’t know how to spell.  The translated version reads “I like staying home cuz I like to draw.  There ain’t nothin’ in the world that I like more.”

I must remember that it is the simple things that they enjoy.  It really doesn’t take much to make them feel good.  There are many ways to feel fine in my spare time, and hanging out with fantastic kids is one of the best!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Feeling Fine

  1. FFG

    July 10, 2009 at 7:07 am

    Kids are so entertaining!

     
  2. Karly

    July 12, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Those are some pretty awesome raps. LOL Love the girl’s misspelled version. I was squinching my eyes and tilting my head and nope! Still didn’t make sense until you translated!

     

Leave a Reply

 
