RSS

The Louse Prevention Scheme

20 May

The most productive part of my day was my louse prevention scheme that I took part in – braiding the hair of the beautiful girls in my life as a way to minimise the inevitable hair to hair contact that could possibly allow for nit transfer.  Girl-child had her hair checked for creepy crawlies this morning and as soon as I declared it bug free it was then braided tightly.  Her hair will stay in braids for the remainder of the week and will be done again for school next week.  I also braided the hair of a neighbour and a friend.

A braided headband tied back into a multi-plaited bun.

A braided headband tied back into a multi-plaited bun.

 

 

 

Photo 296

Braids knotted together and finished with a fantail.

 

Did I mention that I really hate dealing with lice?    So I only have ever had one real life nit experience, but it was smelly and time consuming but I don’t want to go back there any time soon.  It is a good thing that I actually enjoy doing hair.  Besides, I don’t have the energy to think of anything real to post tonight.  In hindsight that is probably a good thing – I am totally over drama for the moment.  Oh yeah, that and the incredibly slow internet that I am suffering with at the moment. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2009 in just a day

 

Tags:

2 responses to “The Louse Prevention Scheme

  1. FFG

    May 20, 2009 at 5:33 am

    She looks cute avoiding lice. 🙂

     
  2. Ali

    May 20, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    You’re very clever. I fail mightily at taming my daughter’s hair.

     

Leave a Reply

 
