RSS

My Mind and Body is Totally Shredded

06 May

Despite having slept in (until 9am and then having a mad rush to get everyone out of the house in an hour) today has been a long and exhausting day.  Whenever everything seemed to be too much, I kept slipping into blog mode, wondering how I would be able to capture the day in words to make it sound right and explain the mood.  At the time it made sense.  Now?  Not so much.  I really can’t find the words to describe the day, so perhaps I will try tomorrow, or maybe the next.

In the madness of getting myself and 2 kids ready in an hour, I didn’t get to Shred this morning.  I really thought that perhaps I could get out of exercising for a day, but then realised that if I make an excuse today, I will make an excuse tomorrow and then the next day and before I know it I am spending every day making excuses and eating my body weight in chocolate.  I threw the dvd on, grabbed my faux hand weights and exercise mat and away I went.

So sure, I feel great for having exercised but in reality I am so tired that I can barely move.  My body hurts in ways I didn’t think possible for only 20 minutes exercise three days in a row.  Man that sounds lame, one hour of exercise and I can’t stop complaining.  Anyway, I was so spent that I couldn’t even stand up to do the cool down exercises, so I did the stretches laying down.  It wasn’t until I was going insane listening to the noise that accompanies the menu page that I actually dragged myself up off the floor to find the remote.  I fell on the couch to turn off the noise and I haven’t moved since.  Why does bed have to be so far away?  The couch is really comfortable, but I think it might get cold.  

Must get up… must move… the cat has settled in to sleep on my back… perhaps I will just rest on the couch a while longer…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 6, 2009 in all about me

 

Tags: ,

One response to “My Mind and Body is Totally Shredded

  1. FFG

    May 7, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    You are so inspiring. It is tough to make yourself exercise when that is the LAST thing you want to do.

     

Leave a Reply

 
