RSS

Great News

01 May

After my blog being filled with so many less than pleasant stories of late, it is time that I shared something wonderful.  

I received an email the other day from a friend who is coming to stay with us in June and the subject line read ‘Treat Time’.  Now as this friend is from New Zealand, I was expecting the email to say something along the lines of ‘I have a stash I pineapple lumps and Pinky bars that I am bringing into the country so we can have a feast together’ and I was excited, I LOVE these chocolate bars.  

Instead this is what I read, ‘OK so my heart goes out to you with all you have had on your shoulders of late. So I have decided to shout you to a spa treatment – with me of course 🙂 at the Jurlique spa in Melbourne when I am over. I won’t take no for an answer but as everyone has different areas of themselves that they like to be pampered in eg. face, body or hands & feet the choice of what you have done is entirely up to you.‘  Wow – I couldn’t believe what I was reading, someone was doing something so wonderful JUST FOR ME!  I was so excited and overwhelmed at the same time, I had to blink back the tears as I continued reading.  Thank you so much dear friend.  Your words of support are more than enough, but who am I to say no to such wonderful treatment.

So this is what I have to look forward to the Ultimate Aromatherapy Facial – A totally indulgent treatment combining our signature Aromatherapy Facial with a luxurious hand, foot and leg massage, as well as a visit from a friend.  Thank you for your extravagance.

This, along with many emails, comments and phone calls goes to prove that the world truly is a wonderful place when you are surrounded by people you love and who care for you.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 1, 2009 in family & friends everywhere

 

Tags:

One response to “Great News

  1. FFG

    May 3, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Sounds heavenly! What a great friend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
