RSS

Great News

13 Apr

I know that I have said it before, but I will say it again now – there is so much happening that I really can’t get my head around it all.  I am planning to write about it all, but I think that I need to write about it in parts and pieces.  Some of what I have to write is a little unpleasant, yet other parts are fantastic and fun so I will document them as individual pieces, so I can remember them as individual moments; the good, the bad and the ugly.

For now, I will post the best news.  Three baby girls have been born into my life one to my cousin and 2 to very good friends and all three babies are beautiful (judging by the photos) and healthy.  They were all long overdue, but according to all they are well worth the wait, which brings me to my next exciting piece of news…  A good friend who can’t have more children due to major health complications has been trudging along the long and arduous adoption path with her amazing husband and son.  Just as they were about to abandon all hope of finding a child to adopt and give up on the adoption process they received a life changing phone call – “We think we have found a son for you!”  I am so excited for them, they are the most loving and wonderful family whose home should be filled with the laughter of many children.  

So many new babies and children to meet, I can’t wait to eventually meet them all.  Of course that will have to wait until boy-child recovers from chicken pox and a throat infection, but more on that in a later installment.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Great News

  1. Ali

    April 13, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    Mmmmm, babies. Babies are wonderful.

     

Leave a Reply

 
