RSS

Yay

07 Apr

In all of the madness that has been my life for the past few weeks, I missed the fact that I have survived 200 posts, in fact this is lucky post number 2003.  

I started this blog back in June 2008 as a place to come and hide, to write about things that wowed me, amazing things that my kids have achieved, other things that bugged me but generally just a place to come and be me.  I also wanted this place to remind me of things that happened in my life and in my world.  Realistically, I didn’t actually think I would stick to blogging, but it has become a part of my life and I miss not blogging.

As a result of living here over the past 9 months, I have met some wonderful people.  Is it appropriate to say that I have made some amazing friends?  I often find myself saying ‘my friend in …’ or ‘I know someone who…’ referring to bloggers I feel that I know better than I know better than many people in my life, therefore I guess you are my friends.

So to celebrate my bicentenary of blogging I shall throw out a few random facts about this blog

  • Finding a name for this place was almost as hard as choosing a name for my real kids.  All the really cool names were taken.  I wanted a name that had some significance to me even if it was random.  It was easy to name my other blog – superRelish as it was taken from the way my son sang Supercallifragilistic and added in my favourite food – home made relish (yum)
  • My most viewed post was this one on the 23rd of July 2008.  It was a nothing post but it had the magic words Hannah Montana in it.  I now know that she is one well searched for person.   My ‘busiest’ blog day was courtesy of Ms Montana, with more than 1800 views.  Hmmm, I wonder if the mere mention of her name will lift my stats through the roof again?
  • The most recent search that sent someone my way was ‘pregnant swimwear’.  I don’t think I have ever written anything about swimwear when related to pregnancy.  Go figure!
  • And finally, just for fun, here is my wordle.  Hopefully if you click on it, it will become large enough to read.

Wordle: relish 200

Thanks for reading, Del

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Yay

  1. Ali

    April 7, 2009 at 12:48 am

    Yay for you. It is weird. I often find myself saying “I know someone…” How else would you explain it to people though? I realised tonight that there are a few people who i feel I know so well and feel such a kinship with that I completely forgot I don’t know them in real life. They may actually not want to meet me in real life if the opportunity arose. That is strange.

     
  2. Trish

    April 7, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Congratulations on 200 +3 posts.
    I talk about my bloggy/internet friends all the time.
    They are more real than real friends.
    Ps Great wordle !
    I miss not blogging or reading blogs too …every day …sad I need to get a real life.

     
  3. ashlea

    April 7, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Noooo…. I wrote out a nice long comment and didnt type my email address properly. 😦 It didnt save at all!

    Congratulations on your 200th post. I am coming up there soon, and it is so exciting!

    I really know what you mean about the friend thing. I ahve mentioned you and some of your comments to Peter, but he doesn’t quite understand yet how you can be “Friends” with someone but not actually know them.

    Anyway… I am really glad that you found my blog, and I am happy to call you a friend… internet or not.

    I am lookng foward to the next 200 posts!

     

Leave a Reply

 
