RSS

A VERY Slow Day

14 Mar

OK, so I promised that changes were afoot, but not in the manner in which they took place today.  I planned on spending the late morning with friends wandering around a craft show and expo that is in the area.  It is walking distance from home, but a long walk.  Girl-child wanted to come along and it was bucketing down with rain so I decided to drive to Lil Sis’s place and then wander over to the expo if/when the rain eased up.  

The cool change was refreshing and the sound of the rain falling on the tin roof was so relaxing as I lounged on the couch.  Before I knew it I was sound asleep and stayed that way for a few hours.  I drifted into semi-consciousness for a few minutes to see girl child and Lil Sis drawing pictures before rolling over and going back to sleep.  

When I did wake, they were happily munching away on a late lunch and enjoying a movie.  By the time I felt awake enough to move I had completely run out of time to go to the expo and I was well on the way to being late to an afternoon party we were attending.  Perhaps tomorrow I will wake up refreshed and with enough energy to do more than sleep, I really hate wasting a day entirely.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2009 in randomness

 

Tags:

2 responses to “A VERY Slow Day

  1. Ali

    March 14, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    I always feel like I’m ‘wasting’ time when I nap on the weekend. We could be doing something exciting! Really though, poor you, you must’ve been exhausted! I’ll bet you’ll be all go tomorrow.

     
  2. AJ

    March 15, 2009 at 2:38 am

    Doesn’t sound like you’ve wasted any time if you got well deserved and overdue “Relish Time”

     

Leave a Reply

 
