RSS

The Dreaded Lurgy

10 Mar

The dreaded Lurgy has hit our happy home.  For almost a week now man-child has been coughing and spluttering all over the place complaining that he is dying, that his head is about to explode.  Being the heartless wench that I am, I have little sympathy and merely suggested that he take bronchitis medicine.  He complained that a) I am a heartless wench and he needs sympathy/empathy/loving/anything and b) that he doesn’t have bronchitis.  I followed that up with a YET and then outlined his lurgy progression over the past few years in an oh-so-sympathetic fashion.  Feel crappy, followed by feeling tired and crappy, followed by tired, crappy and spluttery and then we end up in the happy house of bronchitis again.  

The left for work this morning, I didn’t.  I took the kids to school and climbed back in to bed feeling exhausted, achey and with a migraine like light sensitive headache.  I was barely asleep when he called to say he was on his way home.  We spent a companionable day at home together, both attempting to work and getting little done.  Right now he is at the doctors no doubt awaiting a bronchitis diagnosis and I am on my way to get the kids from school.   The afternoon should be fun – sitting at the dance studio for 2 hours trying not to move my head.  I can’t wait.  

On a completely random side note – I think I need to start writing to-do lists again if I ever want to get things done.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “The Dreaded Lurgy

  1. trish@mylittle drummerboys

    March 10, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    my husband really plays it out when he gets sick …I rarely get that chnace to ‘relish’ being sick and waited on LOL.
    I hope you are both on the mend soon.

     
  2. AJ

    March 10, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Get better soon, the only thing worse than the flu is man flu, just ask them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
