RSS

Proximidade

05 Feb

Lea over at Whites In New Zealand has given me an award…

proximityaward

The Proximidade Award is described as:
‘This blog invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes for self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers!’

This blog award should be sent to your favorite eight bloggers and they, in turn should forward to eight of their favorites. You should include the text for Proximidade (above) in your announcement blog.

I have been sitting on this award for a while now, trying to work out who to pass the award to, there are so many amazing and supportive blogs out there that I read so frequently that I feel as if I know the owners.  Now as Lea said, “It is hard choosing favourites, because I like so many different blogs, but these blogs always cheer me up!”   I like that concept, so I will also link to blogs that cheer me up, or can at least look at positives in imperfect situations.  

 

Here they are, in no specific order… (well actually in alphabetical order so as I don’t show favourites!)

Chatabox

Don’t Take the Repeats

FreckleFaced Girl

Life: the Ongoing Education

Miscellaneous Adventures of an Aussie Mum

My Little Drummer Boys

Perhaps We Learned Something

Sarah and the Goon Squad

Please check out their sites and share in the Proximidade.


And for a completely different style of blog, and one that doesn’t fit the above definition of PROXIMIDADE, but it is a beautiful site that supports a community that supports each other and is worth checking out – Shape of a Mother

This is part of the introduction to the site – “It is my dream, then, to create this website where women of all ages, shapes, sizes and nationalities can share images of their bodies so it will no longer be secret. So we can finally see what women really look like sans airbrushes and plastic surgery. I think it would be nothing short of amazing if a few of our hearts are healed, or if we begin to cherish our new bodies which have done so much for the human race. What if the next generation grows up knowing how normal our bodies are? How truly awesome would that be?”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2009 in the world of blog

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Proximidade

  1. Kay

    February 6, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Wow! Thank you So much!

    This is my first blog award… and I am blushing just a tad.

    I am so so so glad I found your blog… don’t even remember how now. Something about spiders?

    Anyway, thank you again,

    -hugs-

     
  2. Karen (miscmum)

    February 6, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Thanks mate. Like you I might have to mull this over to find 8. It’s always so hard! Thanks again x

     
  3. FFG

    February 9, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Thanks! That is so sweet.

     
  4. Trish

    February 12, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    thank you I am honoured …
    I know so many bloggers now to find 8 unique awardees.

     

Leave a Reply

 
