RSS

Help Me Google Reader

02 Jan

Well I have finally caught up on reading all of the posts that are categorised as ‘family blogs’ and ‘must reads’ that were still unread on my Reader. I even managed to comment on a few. That left me with a mere 555 unread items in my reader! I thought I would try something radical – ‘mark all as read’, but it won’t let me. AAARGH. Just when I hoped I would get a fresh start. Time to start pressing random sequences of buttons to see if anything works. Wish me luck!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Help Me Google Reader

  1. AJ

    January 2, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    I’ve just added another post to your must reads – sorry! I use bloglines as my reader, and it does allow you to clear in bulk, not sure about Google Reader, I’d get a cup of hot chocolate, get comfy and click on all the links until I get it back to zero.

     
  2. Ashlea

    January 2, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Well it should jet you change that! Another option is to keep pressing J.

    J will take you to the next item and mark that post read. K will take you back up a post. I know there is a list of commands in there somewhere. I read them all when i choose google to be my reader. But J & K are the ones i use the most.

     
  3. Ashlea

    January 3, 2009 at 10:05 am

    shift + A

    Google readers rules talls me that this will mark all posts as read.

    Good Luck 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
