RSS

My Babies in Blue

08 Sep

The kids were totally crazy tonight, it was like they had been filled with red cordial or coke or some such hyper making kid juice and I was dreading bedtime.  After reading a few chapters of James and the Giant Peach, they promised they would be quiet and go to sleep quickly.  I kissed them goodnight and wandered down to the study.  I could hear them talking for a few minutes and then all was quiet.  I really should have thought more about it then – hyper kids being quiet, too quiet can never be a good thing.  Unfortunately I was more interested in getting my own dinner ready so I let them be.

Man-child went to close the window in their room and look what he found.My Little Boy Blue

His Partner in Crime

There seems to be a theme to my kids and blue…

Boy-child had another night time adventure with a blue texta when he was younger.

Another craft project gone wrong ended up with girl-child being covered in blue oil paint.

What it is about blue and my children?  Should I just get rid of all blue craft items?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “My Babies in Blue

  1. FFG

    September 9, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Oh, they look so cute though!

     
  2. Trish

    May 5, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    lol I feel so much better now ! They are so cute in blue !

     
    • superrelish

      May 5, 2010 at 11:04 pm

      Touch wood but the body drawing on a huge scale has stopped for now. I think it may have had something to do with AJ having to go to school with a blue face. I used cleanser to get as much of it off as I could but he still looked like he was hypothermic. He isn’t a huge fan of constant attention and with everyone was asking him what happened he couldn’t escape. Fingers crossed that is the last marker/paint/pen drama we both have to deal with.

       

Leave a Reply

 
