RSS

An Easier Way

06 Aug

Well the list of blogs that I simply ‘must read’ is growing by the week.  Generally I just sit and scroll through my bookmarks until I have read them all.  Lately this has been a really time consuming yet enjoyable process, yet I never find time to flick through them all.  

I knew that there had to be an easier way, I just didn’t really want to think about it.  Then I stumbled across a post from a blog that I have recently begun to read – The Pipers.   I was right, there is an easier way, a much easier way.  Thanks to the simple ‘del-friendly’ step by step instructions I now have Google Reader set up to do all the hard work for me.  And as a bonus, the networks at work that don’t allow access to anything worth reading (like my extensive blog list) let me check Google Reader so I can try to keep up to date on company time!  

Thank you Pipers, I am now a very happy convert to the world of RSS and am ecstatic to be one of the almost 6% who use RSS.

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 6, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “An Easier Way

  1. Ash

    August 7, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I dont personally use the feed reader, But i have been told that you can miss parts of the website. Not the posts as such, but more like the things they have in the sidebars. Top commenters, other blogs, pictures and things like that.

    So come back to the world of clicking through the pages occassionally. Or you might miss stuff!

     

Leave a Reply

 
