RSS

News Just In

12 Jun

The news that could be devastating, isn’t as bad as it could have been.  That being said, it isn’t great news and it hasn’t been confirmed so I will hold off on telling the story.  On the ‘good news’ front, applications close tomorrow.  I haven’t finished my application yet, but I am almost happy with it.  The successful applicants won’t be announced for another month but I will continue to cross my fingers.

In other good news, I was given a gift voucher for a spa treatment that I had to use this month.  Now I am not a spa bunny.  It is not that I don’t want to be, I just don’t have the time nor the money to partake in frequent spa rituals.  After today, I must say that I could quite easily dream of becoming a spa bunny.

The morning at the spa started with checking in and changing into a cosy white robe.  A short time was spent in the relaxation room, sipping herbal tea.  My consultant came in to discuss what treatments I would receive – a Batu Hot Stone and Deep Tissue Massage, followed by a facial and finishing with a Batu Hot Stone Pedicure and polish.  

Now I have had massage before, but using hot stones and aromatherapy oils adds a whole new and wonderful dimension.  More products were used in a single facial today than I have used in my life.  The pedicure was amazing and definitely something I would like to do again.  Imagine sitting in a deep comfortable leather recliner, listening to suitably chilled music on a an ipod, sipping tea as your feet are being massaged prior to the nails being polished.  

 

So if you ever feel like escaping reality, head to Spa Nirvana for a moment of bliss. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2008 in all about me

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
